Katie a Nanny for Hire in Stamford, CT 06905

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Since my sister lives in Connecticut and I have been several times, I have grown to love it so much! This summer I would really love to live there and be closer to my sister. I would especially love to take a break from my lifeguarding job back home and do something I think I would enjoy doing more, being a nanny. I grew up babysitting children and have always been good with them. I am comfortable around them and am extremely skilled in taking care and providing for them.

Katie nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:680728

7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CT

My past childcare experience: I was born into a family of 5 kids; I fall fourth in the mix. I have a little sister whom I helped raise growing up, which taught me the basics of caring for children. Outside my family,I have about 7 years of experience. I babysat for 3 families regularly. I babysat for 2 families I went to church with. One family had 6 kids (ages 0-9) and another had 4 kids (ages 0-8). I taught piano lessons to a 7 old girl that I babysat. Her mom passed my number along to a friend who then asked me to teach lessons to her 2 girls. After being their piano teacher, they hired me to babysit one night a week for their 3 kids (ages 4-7). My older sister resides in Stamford, CT and was a nanny before her daughter was born. During one of my visits to see her she let me nanny the 4 kids for a day. Their ages ranged from 5-11. It was a fun learning experience! Thinking of past babysitting experiences, I have done a lot around the houses to pick up. I often cooked lunch and dinner for the kids I babysat and got into the habit of cleaning up the mess afterwards and doing the dishes. Once I put the kids down to bed, I would usually pick up the house and put away anything the kids forgot to. I like to keep things tidy and clean.

Additional Comments: My past and current jobs I think qualify me to be a better nanny than most. I worked as a lifeguard for the past two years. I was employed at a community pool for two summers and my senior year of High School worked as a lifeguard at xx. I also taught swim lessons at the xx for kids from the ages of about 5-8. It was fun and it taught me patience on a whole new level! I'm currently a housekeeper at the Marriott hotel and I love it! I love cleaning and know how to do it correctly.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.