Nanny available in Stafford, VA - 682610 - Nannies4hire.com

Nancy a Nanny for Hire in Stafford, VA 22554

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy spending time with children, guiding them in their growth and development and truly believe there is no greater investment we can make than in the life of a child!

Nancy nanny Gender:Female Age:65 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:682610

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA


My past childcare experience: Most recently I worked for a family for 3+ years; their two children were 6 mos and 3 yrs old when I started. I truly believe we enhance our children's abilities to learn and grow through the daily activities and learning experiences we provide for them. I introduced these children to Library programs and reading; participated with them in Gymboree programs, nature programs and swimming. I also provided transportation for rec center activities/programs they were registered for. We spent much time outdoors when weather permitted, going to local parks for walks, hikes, picnics and playground time. I teach about nature (work weekends for a state park) that is age appropriate introducing them to all facets of nature. I believe in a child being given time for imaginary play so encouraged making up of stories, singing silly songs, and participating in make believe adventures. I have raised five children of my own, and currently have two granddaughters so am well experienced in parenting and guiding children through the different developmental stages. I am also a certified Bradley childbirth educator teaching expectant parents and have worked as both a birth and postpartum doula, guiding expectant parents into parenthood. My past experience also includes teaching a xx Camp program and similar program for pre-school aged children for xx. I am a former EMT-A, CPR and First Aid Instructor and have current CPR and FA training. You can be assurred that your child will be well cared for and that I know what care to provide in the event of an emergency.

Additional Comments: I am an active individual, enjoy the outdoors as well as creative play and crafting indoors. I am not opposed to having friends over for the children I care for or taking them to a friend's home.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/20/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.