Ashley a Nanny for Hire in St. Louis, MO 63124

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have always wanted to work with children and l loved my career as a School Psychologist. Due to the demands of my husband's career, I am looking for a job with more flexibility than a School Psychologist's schedule but that allows me to still work with children.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:707624

5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MO

My past childcare experience: I graduated from the School Psychology program (a Master's degree) at the University of Manitoba in December 2012. I worked as a School Psychologist from December 2012 until January 2015, when I quit my job and moved from Canada to St. Louis for my husband's career. During my time as a School Psychologist I worked with children from kindergarten through grade 12 (ages 5-18) with various needs, including ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities (e.g., dyslexia, dycalculia), Intellectual Disability, social-emotional difficulties, behavioural difficulties, anxiety, depression, etc. My work with these children included: rapport building (you can't work with a child unless you first have a relationship with them), assessment, intervention planning, 1:1 therapy, group work, evening programs, and maintaining regular communication with their parents. Prior to working as a School Psychologist, I worked as a psychometrist (i.e. doing the psychological "testing") during grad school. Many years before this, I was known as the "neighbourhood babysitter" and had several regular families whose children I babysat on weekends.

Additional Comments: I am a hard-working, compassionate, smart, caring, dedicated person who loves kids.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.