Blair a Nanny for Hire in St Petersburg, FL 33702

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

While my children were growing up I ran a decorative tile business which enabled me to have a flexible schedule. Once they were out of the house I really wanted to get back into the childcare field so I pursued working as a nanny.I love working with children doing all kinds of creative projects and outdoor activities.I am very easy going and fun loving and find that a good sense of humor mixed with creative play based learning can be invaluable to any child's life. I am someone who you can rely on to be a nurturing, responsible, honest caregiver.

Blair nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:725907

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL

My past childcare experience: I have recently moved to St Petersburg after many years of working for a prestigious household agency in southern Connecticut. While in Connecticut, I had the great satisfaction of working with several wonderful families with children ranging in age from 2-18. With each family, I assisted with childcare, cooking, housekeeping, errands, finances and overall home management. These experiences have shaped me into a strong, capable household manager who understands the intricacies of different child behaviors and lifestyle choices. With my most recent position, I cared for three children ages 11, 14, and 15. I worked with this family over the course of 6 years, and became a resident member of their family. This long-term position enabled me to expand my personal qualifications to becoming more than a nanny. The family’s youngest son had learning disabilities and required additional care and education in order to reach the success he is enjoying today. I organized many of his tutoring sessions and offered guidance as needed to ensure he was meeting his greatest potential. For the older children, I provided care as needed, as well as transportation to after-school and extra-curricular activities. I was also an Art teacher (pre-k through gr.8) for several years in a private school and a pre- school teacher.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.