Tamarra a Nanny for Hire in Springfield , PA 19064

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I am great with children and enjoy being around them and looking after them and watching them grow, and each day is a learning experiance not just for them but for me also.

Tamarra nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:548570

7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: I have always had an interest in working with children. I was a babysitter I watched two children, I helped with homework, I played with them, read stories, art activities, bathed them, brushed teeth, and put them to bed. I watched a little girl who was born premature, she came home with a heart monitor that I was trained in using and told what to do in different situations in which it went off. She was readmitted to the hospital and sent home again two months later with a feeding tube and the heart monitor, I was basically a live in Nanny I was there with the baby all the time. I fed her, bathed her, cleaned her feeding tube area, she was on 5 medicines that I measured daily and administered thru the tube daily, she was on a feeding schedule that I stuck to and the medicines were all timed so everything was written down, the feeding tube was removed and she began drinking from the bottle on her own, I read to her, talked to her, played with her, and cared for her, taught her how to crawl, and sit up on her own, and helped her to start walking. In my high school we had xx where we had a classroom of 10, 3-4 year olds that we were considered the teachers we were split into groups and each group would get a week for 4 or 5 months to teach these children. We did lesson plans, and activities, we had a color of the week and a number of the week and each day a new lesson, play time, snack time etc. I also went to Delaware County Community college and my major was Early Childhood Education, where I went to a nursery school and helped out and also taught a lesson and got a feel for being a teacher in a nursery school first hand, and after that I went to xx Elementary School and was in a kindergarten class and got to help and interact with the children and learn a lot first hand.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.