Sheila a Nanny for Hire in Springfield, MO 65804

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I can't think of anything more challenging & rewarding than being a caregiver & role model for children. And since I don't have any kids of my own, being a nanny is the next best thing to actually being a parent. I am very caring & compassionate, full of creativity, extremely patient & wonderfully enthusiastic! I adore kids, and I think they feel the same way about me! :) I'm often asked why I'd rather be a nanny than a school teacher or a school nurse ... and, although I've enjoyed the other 2 jobs a great deal, I LOVE being a live-in nanny even more because it has allowed me to get to know each child so much better (more one-on-one interaction) & therefore, I felt as though I made much more of an impact on his/her life. I feel I'm an EXCELLENT choice for a nanny, having both teaching/education experience AND nursing experience, because not only am I able to assist children with their homework (I'm a terrific tutor!), but I'm also a trained medical professional when they are sick ... or in case there should ever be a medical emergency. I'm a great role model for kiddos, and I love spending time with them! Therefore, I'm seeking a nanny position & can't wait to get started!!!

Sheila nanny Gender:Female Age:47 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:287442

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MD, MA, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WY

My past childcare experience: I am a certified & experienced elementary/middle school teacher (10 yrs), an experienced math tutor, an experienced school nurse (RN), & an experienced live-in AND live-out nanny, so I have lots of experience working with, caring for, & teaching/tutoring children. Additionally, I babysat all thru my high school & college years. Today I have a middle-school-aged niece & nephew whom I adore & often care for when their parents are away (ever since they were preemies). I've also worked in the past as a volleyball coach, a pediatric home healthcare nurse, an in-home baby (newborn) nurse, a summer camp counselor, a summer camp nurse, & a volunteer for Big Brothers/Big Sisters. I still substitute teach & sub nurse in nearby school districts on occasion, as well. I've spent my whole adult life with kids, and they are the joy in my world!

Additional Comments: Because I'm an RN, I'm both infant & child CPR-certified. I'm looking for a fun-loving family, & I'm very flexible with schedules. If you feel we'd be a great match, I hope to hear from you. And I'll gladly provide a resume' & excellent references upon request.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.