Nanny available in Springfield, MA - 485499 - Nannies4hire.com

Elizabeth a Nanny for Hire in Springfield, MA 01119

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Enjoy children.

Elizabeth nanny Gender:Female Age:57 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:485499

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA


My past childcare experience: I am an experienced and hardworking Nanny with a great sense of humor and a consistent track record spanning 35+ years. I'm trustworthy, patient, calm and confident. I'm the mother of 4 biological children and 3 more that I was given custody of. I'm the grandmother of 8. My youngest is 19. I Nanny because I truly love kids. :) I reside in Springfield and paid off my mortgage a few years ago My last 6+ years have been spent as a Nanny for 3 separate sets of twin boys in East Longmeadow. Each family has relocated..... A Harvard professor who commuted for 3 years, and finally, moved there. A Mount Holyoke professor who is now employed at a College. My last employers are both Doctors. The mom and 2 yr old twins moved here, leaving dad back in Michigan to hold the family income steady while mom attempted a 2nd grueling residency (Pediatrics) at Baystate. Mom has now decided to return to Michigan for the last 2 years of her program. I am looking for a new family to work with. I have an extensive resume and excellent references. I am one of those old fashioned Nannys, that believe in frequent walks and neighborhood socializing. I think kids are very portable and I try to do as many "field trips' as parents will allow. I enjoy grocery shopping and swing sets and duck feeding with kids and I firmly believe that children should be raised to be good all around citizens! Reading begins as soon as I first hold them. Books are sacred to me and I have a huge library of children's books that I enjoy lending to my work families. I am a 'full service' Nanny, of sorts. The care and nurturing of a child in my charge is, of course, always my first priority. I get well organized in a family quickly and always clean up any mess that I and the children manage to create during the day. My days always involve reading and singing and snuggling and lots of natural stimulating conversation, which you CAN have with a newborn! I'm a terrific cook. I'm experienced in a myriad of cooking styles. I have been responsible for totally organic diets for children and babies.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/2/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.