Nanny available in Springfield, IL - 602825 - Nannies4hire.com

Hannah a Nanny for Hire in Springfield, IL 62704

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am an upbeat, happy, child within a college aged person's body. I know when it is important to be serious and reserved, and can discipline accordingly.. But I also know how to have fun and connect with children. I have a natural leader's personality, and do enjoy giving homework help. I wanted to be a teacher in my younger years, so being able to help children with their schoolwork fulfills that side of me. I am in my early 20's, so at times I do desire to have children of my own..but since I am not currently in a financial state, to do that.. My boyfriend and I are waiting to get married and start a family. Being able to care for children is one of my deepest desires, and it would be an absolute joy more than a job to me.

Hannah nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:602825

Experience
1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AL, CA, IL


My past childcare experience: My name is Hannah, and I am 23 years old. I recently relocated myself from Illinois about 6 months ago. Because of my love for children, I decided that a nannying or babysitting job would be absolutely ideal for me. I have much experience babysitting groups of children in the past. I have helped with various daycares, and watched children in church. I have also taken many a babysitting job in my day. As a nanny, I would be committed. I hope to be someone that can provide supreme care to your children and fulfill their every need, but also be their friend and someone that they will remember fondly for a long time. I currently reside with my best friend and her father. I would be open to being a live-in nanny, because of the fact that we are in a small apartment with little space. I would be willing to clean, cook, provide homework help and many other things that I could do to contribute. Unfortunately I had to leave my car in Illinois, as it would not have made it across country..but a car is the first thing on my priority list to buy, so my lack of one is only a temporary hindrance. Thank you for your time and consideration!

Additional Comments: My mother has her degree in dance-movement therapy and also has a tutoring business out of our home. She has experience with children with ADD/ADHD and dyslexia. I am also familiar with children with autism or aspbergers, as I have been around my brother and cousin who both lived with us and possessed it. I would be comfortable watching your child and feel confident that I could provide loving and effective care if they were to have a disability or special needs. I have worked with newborns and infants in the past, and have had great success. The most challenging part I would say is having to figure out for yourself what their needs are specifically. Though I love being able to hold them while they sleep, and rock them and look for smiles. It's a precious age and I would be happy to experience it.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.