Nanny available in Spotsylvania, VA - 577916 - Nannies4hire.com

Wendy a Nanny for Hire in Spotsylvania, VA 22551

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Working with children is the most rewarding career. Every day I get to play, pretend, and be silly. The best feeling is when I help them learn something new; whether it is a life skill like putting their shirt on or cracking an egg or something educational like counting or math facts when I see that light in their eyes I know I am helping to prepare them for a happy and productive future and I am certain this career was the best decision I could have made.

Wendy nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 500 Ref ID:577916

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA


My past childcare experience: I have experience as a nanny, daycare provider, and mother (my 3 year old does accompany me). I have working experience with infants through early adolescents. I have my two most recent families as references and I can provide others as needed. I am a non-smoker and I am CPR and first aid certified. I have a minivan for transportation and a clean driving record.

Additional Comments: Dear Parent(s): If you are a family that is looking for a caregiver that will treat your children the way you do and nurture their natural curiosity and development please contact me. Please make sure you list the hours you will need and the rate you are looking for (I am currently only accepting weekly rates). I look forward to hearing from you! Infants I am experienced with everything from babywearing to homemade baby food to cloth diapering depending on your family's desires if you have an infant. I provide daily infant development and skill building with tummy time, vocabulary builders and sign language. Toddlers and Preschoolers I provide a routine learning environment with reading time, arts and crafts, music, and age/skill appropriate activities to help enrich development. Starting around 15 months I use a preschool program as a guide but modify it to the children's interest, age and skills. We work on letters, numbers, phonics, feeling identification, manners, pre-math skills and a lot of other fun things! We will also be starting a Kindergarten curriculum this fall! I like to make learning fun so they look forward to it! It is important for them to learn that knowledge is fun at this age so they enjoy learning for a lifetime! School-age Children I provide transportation to and from activities or school or bus pickup and drop off. I also provide homework help, tutoring and reading help. In the summer I also do fun science projects like watching the life stages of a butterfly or frog and making volcanoes or searching for dinosaur bones! I can also help with various responsibilities such as: preparing snacks and meals transportation to appointments, activities and play dates grocery shopping family errands pet care organizational projects managing the family calendar light house work: dishes, kitchen and kid's laundry, bathroom and bedrooms I am adventurous, patient, responsible, punctual, and able to work with you around your schedule. I ask for 2 weeks vacation (1 week can be during your vacation) and 10 holidays per year. If you feel that I may be a good match for your family please let me know and we can set up a time for an interview. I was curious as to the hours and days you needed care as your ad listed m-f only. I look forward to hearing from you! Best Wishes, Wendy


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.