Nanny available in Spokane, WA - 778339 - Nannies4hire.com

Leila a Nanny for Hire in Spokane, WA 99228

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have recently moved from California to Spokane and would love to find a job working with kids again. Working for the schools was a great experience and I learned a lot about working with multiple children at a time and catering to different age groups. Now I would like to spend my time building a closer relationship with just a few kids and co-laboring with a family to help raise their kids to adulthood.

Leila nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 500 Ref ID:778339

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA


My past childcare experience: A little bit about myself, I am 26, a born and raised Texan, and I stem from a family of 10. I grew up working on the farm and helping my mother and her friend with their in-home daycare business. At a young age I babysat not only for my family but for the families of my parent's friends and as I got older I began to nanny full time. I took a short break from working with kids and went into retail for a few years where I was quick to move up in the company's I worked for. In that time I also moved to California for school and did some part time babysitting and after school care. I couldn’t stay away from working with children for very long and I found myself employed by the elementary school districts in California. I worked as a substitute teacher's aide in the mornings at whichever school in the district needed me and in the afternoons I was an instructional aide in the ACE after school program where I quickly moved up as an assistant to the site facilitator.

Additional Comments: I know by years of experience that you will go far when you work hard. I do not hesitate to do my best and I take pride in a full day's work. Whether in a management position or working with children, I work as diligently as I would expect others to. Both to be an example and to get the job done. I work hard and I work well. I am a firm believer that happy kids do best and that cultivating a place where kids feel safe and engaged is important. I have found that creating such a place encourages good behavior, accountability and challenges kids to explore and grow.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.