Megan a Nanny for Hire in Spokane, WA 99204

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Children have always been the most important part of my life.

Megan nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 100 Ref ID:731857

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: I am 25 years old and have nannied for five different families over the last seven years. I have experience with all ages, through babysitting, working at childcare centers with ages infant through 12 years, accompanying choirs with children ages 3 through 18, and student teaching in a third-grade class. I spent a year and a half working at an emergency foster care center where I cared for children ages 2-12 with various special needs, including behavioral, emotional, cognitive, and physical challenges. I have worked with children who are terminally ill, autistic, non-verbal, tube-fed, and wheelchair-bound. I play piano and speak Spanish, so music and language are part of my everyday interactions. Experience with children with autism, ADD/ADHD, speech delays, anxiety, PTSD, cerebral palsy, brain damage, organ transplants, g-tubes, limited mobility, and eating disorders. I am competent and confident in my ability to handle any situation that arises. I am certified in First Aid and CPR. Overall, after working with literally hundreds of children, the most important thing I have learned is that each child has unique needs and I must constantly adjust my methods to create the best environment for each individual child.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.