Nanny available in Southfield, MI - 633199 - Nannies4hire.com

Lena a Nanny for Hire in Southfield, MI 48075

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've been a nanny for over 8 years. I just love kids, they are naturally drawn to me. I act like a silly little kid when I'm around kids, but they still know that I am in charge while the parents are gone.

Lena nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 500 Ref ID:633199

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI


My past childcare experience: I am recently married, I grew up in Bloomfield Hills, and my husband and I currently (and permanently) live in Southfield. We just bought our own house, and are very happy. I own my own company, and have limited availability, but ample experience. I'm 26, I have my bachelors in psychology and sociology. I've taken several child development classes, and have a good background in special needs as well. I attend Nannypalooza which is an educational conference. I am a member of the Michigan Professional Nanny Association, and the International Nanny Association. I have been a tutor for 2 years now, and also am part of the Big Brothers Big Sisters program. I have been a full-time nanny for seven years, and have over 10 years of babysitting experience. I also worked as a case manager for children, which taught me a lot about the dynamics of foster/disadvantaged youth. My whole life has revolved around children, whether its learning about them in college, or working with them. I'm organized, clean, and am a good listener. I like to be on time, and like it when the family I work with is communicative. Usually when working with new families I like to get to know what the parents do normally with their children. I follow the family rules to a T. If they have a certain style of praising/punishing I like to be respectful and do the same. In general I am a no no-nonsense kind of person. If the parents are strict and expect that from me, then that is what I will do. If the parents want a more relaxed atmosphere for their children, then I can do that as well. I'm big on manners, and constantly teaching children new facts about the world we live in. It's unbelievable how much you can teach someone just by talking about normal everyday things. I am currently looking for a one or two day a week position to supplement my other income.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.