Nanny available in South Saint Paul, MN - 468783 - Nannies4hire.com

Heather a Nanny for Hire in South Saint Paul, MN 55075

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I became a nanny in 1995, after years of working in retail. About four months after I started nannying, I also began my career as a stand-up comic. Over the years, I have found that I prefer working with babies and kids far more than with drunken hecklers. I have met so many wonderful families as a nanny over the years. The very first baby I nannied for (8 weeks old) just invited me to her high-school graduation party! I will be there with bells on.

Heather nanny Gender:Female Age:43 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:468783

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN


My past childcare experience: I have been a professional nanny since 1995. I have worked with many wonderful families, and with children at all ages and stages. I want the children I care for to be safe, happy and at ease. I want them to be their absolute selves around me, and I do not get mad when that absolute self is sometimes a bit loud/shrill/exuberant/hyperactive. I know that sometimes, we need to act out our feelings. I love the fact that many children will break out in song or general mayhem around me and then tell me that they canít/wonít do that around anyone else. I know how important it is for a child to be able to express emotions, without judgment or worry. I love reading stories to children and babies of every age. There is so much to be gained for the reader and the audience alike. I love to sing, and especially to babies. I have yet to see my rendition of Moon River not soothe a baby. For older kids I can do many Disney Princess classics, as well as a full menu of 80ís pop hits. I also remember every song I learned in school from kindergarten up. And I am insane about Laurie Berkner. I am kind and patient, up to a point. Hitting, kicking, throwing of objects and other forms of bedlam will get a child put on the bottom step (which is my designated time-out spot) without a second glance. I notice children. I notice their feelings. I notice their accomplishments. I notice how they might need a snack, or a potty break, or a moment alone. I notice what foods they like and dislike, what their favorite colors and animals are. I notice haircuts and new t-shirts. I notice.

Additional Comments: I currently nanny for a teacher, so my summer hours are being whittled down to almost nothing. I would love to find a family who is looking for a summer of loving care with this outdoor picnic enthusiast. (Also, I checked ASL as a language I can speak, but it's really only "baby sign language".)


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.