Nanny available in South Haven, MI - 753699 - Nannies4hire.com

Heather a Nanny for Hire in South Haven, MI 49090

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

It's beautiful how naturally creative, curious and imaginative children are. I wish that everyone could hold on to these lovely attributes throughout their lives because the world needs so much more of everything that kids are. They know how to enjoy the moment and are so caring. I believe that having a childhood rich with many different people and experiences is so important. I was blessed with having a mom that took me and my sister many places like parks, the beach and nature centers. So I hope bring that adventure, lightheartedness and creativity to other children.

Heather nanny Gender:Female Age:19 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:753699

Experience
5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI


My past childcare experience: It was through the opportunity to intern for Public Schools at a summer school that I discovered my passion for children. It is a dynamic program with a combination of a school and summer camp for kindergarten through eighth graders. This was great to get to know the families and gain experience in working with so many different age groups. I was an aid in the first and second grade classroom so I did everything from helping math equations to playing four-square to tying shoes. It was definitely a demanding job, but the fabulous staff and amazing kids made me proud to have been a part of the migrant summer school program. For over the past three months now I have been volunteering in a second grade classroom twice a week. I practice flashcards with them, do group work and offer one-on-one help to those that need a little extra instruction. Even though I do not plan on becoming a teacher, I am fortunate to have a good amount of classroom experience. I have gained an understanding of how to connect with and better teach children from diverse backgrounds and learning styles (particularly children with disabilities). I have been babysitting for as long as I can remember because my mom would watch her friendsí children and I was always eager to be the second one in charge. As I got more mature, I began to watch their children on my own. Most recently, I became the babysitter for MOPS and look after two boys; ages nine and twelve. I love the similarities and differences between working with children in the school setting and at home. With babysitting, the schedule much less ridged allowing the children to spend more time doing what they find interesting. For example, when being a nanny I wonít have to call them in from recess, in fact we can stay outdoors going on adventures and building forts (thatís definitely something difficult to do at school)! I've been preparing to be nanny especially the past months upon finishing high school early. I earned my certification in first aid and CPR. I also took college classes that would apply to childcare like Psychology, Human Development and Early Childhood Learning Environments. With the spring semester recently coming to a close, I am now ready to find a nanny job!

Additional Comments: I love arts and crafts. The outdoors is also something that I'm really passionate about, so I would encourage the children to play outside. Cooking and baking is fun too. I would like to find a family that I would be a good fit for and start soon. I plan to be with them until September.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.