Jill a Nanny for Hire in South Grafton, MA 01560

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My success in working with children of such different ages and in various settings is due to my curious and nurturing approach. Being a nanny makes the most of these two qualities. It offers the opportunity to learn about children within their unique family system and care for them as an extension of that system. It is a job that encourages creativity, problem-solving and compassion.

Jill nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:691422

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA, RI

My past childcare experience: I have been working with children and adolescents for over eight years. As a certified teacher many of my roles have been educational and I am always excited to bring those skills to the children I care for in the form of activities, crafts, playtime and conversation. I began my career working with pre-school and elementary students in integrated classrooms and Applied Behavior Analysis programs. Some of my favorite positions have been in treatment centers where students with emotional disabilities and behavioral challenges lived and went to school. These programs are high intensity and so I have learned to stay calm and neutral when emotions are heightened--whether that is an age-appropriate tantrum or something more. Babysitting was my first job as a teenager and is something I continue still. Most recently I cared for a one month old and, at times, her two year old brother.

Additional Comments: I am looking for a summer nanny position in particular because I am hoping to return to school for my Master's in the fall.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.