Barbara a Nanny for Hire in Sonora, CA 95370

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Since I lost both my parents over 5 years ago, and my own children are all grown and moved away, and since I prefer working with children, I really would like to find a family who need a live-in helper.

Barbara nanny Gender:Female Age:68 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:157027

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA, HI, MI, WA, BC

My past childcare experience: I started baby sitting when I was seven (helping my mom with my baby brother) and continued to babysit for our neighbors throughout high school. I worked as a Teacher's Assistant for four years at a continuation high school in Newport Beach, CA (specializing in remedial reading; English & Music). I earned my preliminary teacher's credential in 1976 and taught for 1/2 semester at a School in Santa Ana, CA. Due to a death in the family and personal disability I had to resign early. I also have had experience teaching developmentally challenged & autistic children. I worked my way through college as a live-in aupair for two families; and after graduating I found I preferred working with the whole family as an aupair to teaching in the public schools. The last live-in position I held was from 1982-83. (Two of the boys - who are now grown - are available as references.) Other references are available upon request. I have had nurses assistant; first aid & CPR training; (however I am only CERTIFIED in CPR) and spent 1998-2006 caring for my bed-ridden 87 year old Mom and 98 year old Dad; so I can also help you with any elderly relatives; however I truly prefer working with young children.

Additional Comments: I can also type 45 wpm & do bookkeeping, if you should have need of that sort of work.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,German Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/2/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.