Nanny available in Sonoma, CA - 678525 - Nannies4hire.com

Linda a Nanny for Hire in Sonoma, CA 95476

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am retired. I do not have children of my own. I love children. I understand nurturing, protection and guidance, self esteem building and it being paramount to building a happy and successful lifetime. I am nutrition savvy and know the importance of good nutrition for their growing bodies and minds. I understand the importance of active bodies for physical and emotional well being and for self esteem and confidence building. I want to be an important part of a family and be instrumental in helping to raise happy, confident productive, fulfilled citizens. I am a church attending, studying, growing Christian and would be very interesting in involving the children in Sunday School and youth activities of a Bible based Church.

Linda nanny Gender:Female Age:67 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:678525

Experience
2 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I am part of the xx. My mentee is seven. Her brother is nine. He is included in our acitivities. Also included are their cousins, age 15,12, 9 and 7. My first jobs were babysitting growing up. I took care of my rambuncious nephews, Chris and Jimmy, when they were 12 and 8. Took care of an infant in a family of three. Took care of an 8 year old and a very precocious 2 year old,in a family with two teenagers as well. I was a non medical caregiver for an 86 year old woman. Wonderful experience. We are still in touch. She is 88 now. I prefer to work with children at this point. I have been "Tuesdays with Ray" for a man who had a stroke several years ago. I provide respite for his wife and have been there overnight several times when the wife has gone in for a surgical procedure.

Additional Comments: I enjoy excellent health. I am active and exercise every day. I will encourage my charges (age appropriate) to exercise daily with me, at school, with their friends, on a team(s). We would run, play , bicycle, swim, even do yoga if they wished, etc. I would encourage them to participate in any sport that attracted them and provide transportation. There would be as many excursions (age appropriate) as possible for fun and learning, including the library, special events, movies, cultural events, etc. I would encourage them to read. I would read to them; they would read to me. They would receive all the protection, nurturing (love, nutrition, affection, comfort)teaching and guidance I can possibly provide. I love children. I also love animals. They are delightful members of the family and their presence in the home is very important.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Norwegian Country of Residence:US Last login:4/20/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.