Cynthia a Nanny for Hire in Sone Mountain, GA 30088

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I am a natural nuturer. I have always been drawn to children and vice versa. I love taking care of them and watching them grow and learn. I am fascinated by their natural curiousity and enjoy helping them explore their environment. Children are miracles and I truly believe they are God's gift to the world. They should be protected and loved unconditionally. Although my past childcare jobs have been very satisfying, I would welcome the opportunity to provide quality childcare in a more intimate, homey setting with one family. Not only would I be contributing to the welfare of the child(ren), but to the family as a whole. This is difficult to achieve in a center atmosphere. I provide private childcare for several families (evenings, week-ends, vacations, business trips, etc.), and I enjoy giving children one-on-one attention.

Cynthia nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 300 Ref ID:130721

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: I started babysitting children as a teen-ager in H.S. Soon after college, I married and had a daughter. When she was 3 yrs old, I started my own group family daycare licensed by the state of New York. I cared for children from the ages of 6 wks to 12 yrs old. I provided childcare for children on a full-time basis as well as before and after school. I supervised 2 assistants who helped me care for the children. After operating my daycare for 8 years, I was employed as a Childcare Instructor at a Center . My job responsibilities in the Toddler Room consisted of providing care for the children of mothers who were undergoing rehabilitation treatment for drug and alcohol abuse. I took care of all children's personal needs and developed individualized programs based on those needs. I provided a safe, nuturing and loving environment for the children in my care (20 children with 2 assistants). I was for 3+ years. I located to Georgia from New York in 2005 and obtained a position as lead teacher in the Toddler Room. I cared for 15 children from 1-3yrs of age with 3 assistants. I held that position for 2 years and was subsequently offered a nanny position with a Brookhaven family caring for a 1 year old. I held this position for one year. I am presently working as a teacher in the infant room

Additional Comments: I am seeking a part-time childcare/nanny position for evenings and week-ends. Although I prefer a live-out position, I would not have any problem staying overnight for short periods of time if needed and have done so for families in the past.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.