Nanny available in Somerville, MA - 546027 - Nannies4hire.com

Lara a Nanny for Hire in Somerville, MA 02145

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved working with kids! I like to do fun acitivies that help them learn and grow. I have had a lot of experience working with children from all different walks of life, and no matter what their background is, I always seem to work well with them!

Lara nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:546027

Experience
4 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MA, NY


My past childcare experience: I am a 22-year-old and I just graduated from Marymount University in May 2015! For the past few summers I have worked at a summer camp with kids between the ages of 5-12. I gained a lot of experience with kids from different backgrounds and it was a lot of fun! I am also an aunt to a beautiful 7-year-old girl and I helped my sister raise her. I have also baby babysat for a baby boy since he was 1 (he is now 4!). I currently work for an after school program as a lead teacher for grades k-5. I am CPR/AED certified and I have common knowledge in first aid. I enjoy playing with kids whether it be board games, art projects, or even taking trips around the neighborhood with them. I am also willing to cook for them and do light housework. Patience is one of my biggest qualities and I always try to be very reasonable with the kids. I also have my rules so I like to keep an even balance between the "sister" role of a babysitter, and a responsible babysitter. I will do my best to keep the kids entertained, but also keep them in a safe environment which I believe is the role of a babysitter. I am willing to work out a plan around my work schedule, and if you have any questions feel free to ask!

Additional Comments: I am a very outgoing girl who believes that children should be having fun in life. I am not a big believer that children should watch T.V all day so I like to take kids out to parks, museums, and do activities such as play dress up, legos, or sing childrens song with them. I am a very friendly person and I like getting to know people and treat them with as much respect as I can. Even though I am a very fun person I also have my rules that I am very strict about. I am not a pushover and I will make sure the children understand that, but in the nicest, politest way. I will love to take the children out as much as possible for them to explore the world, but I don't mind staying home with them and doing what they want to do. I am a very good cleaner, and I can do some cooking too, and I absolutely don't mind taking care of the house and keeping everything as neat and tidy as possible. I also speak fluent Portuguese and I am willing to teach the children/ Eu tambem falo portuguese do Brasil fluente, e eu nao tenho problema falando com as criancas em Ingles ou portuguese!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: Portuguese Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.