Nanny available in Somerset, NJ - 685320 - Nannies4hire.com

Michele a Nanny for Hire in Somerset, NJ 08873

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I love children and animals. I don't mind cleaning up after them and enjoy caring for them. I'm currently a student at Rutgers University and will be paying my way through the remainder of my credits. I need a full-time job which can allow me to meet my financial needs while also being something I will enjoy so that I can focus on my courses and continuing to build my resume. Being a nanny would be the perfect fit for me for the next year or two. I would love to find a family that is looking for someone like me, who is young and participative with children, yet mature and responsible to ensure proper safety and care.

Michele nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:685320

Experience
7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ


My past childcare experience: My name is Michele and I'll be 23 years old in August. During high school I babysat periodically for 2 different families as well as occasional sittings for people who's regular babysitter wasn't available. One family I sat for had 2 kids and a dog. They were about 6 and 12 at the time. The other family had 2 boys who were around 7-10 years old. One of these boys has autism. In high school health class, I received training in CPR and was tested on my ability to perform it on babies and adults and passed with no error. I did not receive official certification for this but I am familiar with the process. After high school I enrolled at college. I come from a family of 6 children. My older siblings started having their own children. I helped watch them, have been around them frequently, and babysat them since infant age to now, and the oldest is almost 3 currently. I also occasionally have been a substitute aid for preschool, and kindergarten through 6th grade. I helped with kids throughout their entire day's schedule. I helped with playing, eating, homework, cleaning up, misbehavior, manners, learning, etc. I received anti-bullying training a few months ago from the school. Growing up in a family which has 6 kids with ages ranged across a 15 year period along with the above mentioned experience, I have skills in socialization, sharing, discipline, conflict resolution, patience, etc., and in relating to all ages. I as a person am also very caring, understanding, and truly enjoy the responsibility of children and pets.

Additional Comments: Please contact me to talk more! Thank you :)


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.