Nanny available in Sodus, MI - 446843 - Nannies4hire.com

Sara a Nanny for Hire in Sodus, MI 49083

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and I enjoy making an impact on young minds while providing a safe and loving environment for them to grow up in. I don't have any children of my own yet because I haven't found a husband and I would like to raise a family of my own under the most ideal situation, within a happy marriage. But until then, I enjoy helping out other mom and dads out there who are trying their best to raise children that will one day go on to be great contributors to society.

Sara nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:446843

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AK, CA, CO, HI, ME, MI, MT, OH, SC, TX, UT


My past childcare experience: June 2006 February 2007 Full Time Live- In Nanny (Nantucket, MA) I had several daily duties at this position. I was a live-in nanny for six children (all from the same family). The siblings consisted of four girls and two boys, including one set of triplets with the youngest of which special needs. My responsibilities included insuring that all six children made it to and from school and activities on time as well as helping with homework and cooking all 3 meals a day for the entire family. I was also the live-in housekeeper, cook, tutor and secondary nanny/housekeeper for the neighbors children. My work hours began as only 8 hour days Monday-Friday with an occasional weekend, but after about a month my hours turned to 12-18 hour days 7 days a week as both parents traveled a lot leaving me with the children full time. Unfortunately, i was forced to resign when the job became too demanding and I began to suffer from exhaustion. Idealy, I would like to work 8 hour days where I simply help raise the children, work with homework, activities, help with meals, but steer away from housekeeping and laundry.

Additional Comments: I have learned a lot from my previous experience and after having 6 kids, full time for as long as I did, I feel like now I can take on the world. I enjoyed every minute of it and would love to do it again, under better circumstances.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.