Nanny available in Snohomish, WA - 711917 - Nannies4hire.com

Kathryn a Nanny for Hire in Snohomish, WA 98290

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely adore working with kids. I feel I have experience in the field, as well as skill and passion, and it's something I could be happy doing for a long, long time. Being a nanny also fits into my long-term goal of eventually becoming a counseling psychologist, which necessitates interpersonal skills; something working with kids helps along greatly.

Kathryn nanny Gender:Female Age:19 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:711917

Experience
1 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I've worked as a babysitter for two fourth grade boys, one autistic, legally blind, and prone to seizures, and the other diagnosed with ADD. I babysat, and for three days nannied one seven-year-old and one four-year old girl, and I've worked at a daycare center on weekends with children ages infant and up; however, the most significant of my experience is at a Summer camp in Washington called Camp xx. I went through the four-week Counselor-in-Training program, the four-week LEAD program, and most recently, I received two weeks of thorough training there, and then worked as a counselor for eight. This included constant supervision of and responsibility for six to eight children each week, ages eight through fourteen, as well as cooking some meals for them, supervising safety on and around horses, and cleaning between each week-long session, as well as deep-cleaning for three full days after the Summer was over. I also worked closely with some kids with disabilities, like PTSD, ADHD, dyslexia, auditory processing disorder, and autism.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/28/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.