Aretha a Nanny for Hire in Smyrna, GA 30082

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I became a nanny because it is an honor to give a helping hand to busy mothers. My mother raised 2 girls by herself. I can't imagine how she did it. I love what I do. It is very rewarding for me and gives me a sense of peace.

Aretha nanny Gender:Female Age:47 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:468473

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: My past childcare experience was wonderful.Open door policy,self starter,4 day/40hr. work week, where I did lots of multitasking. I was over seeing the basic care of a 1 yr. old. Prepared 3 meals a day,learn & play time,outside activities, laundry. Prepared baby scheduled music class. Reading,& nap time were a part of my daily duties. We played outside, took lots of walks. The children swam as well. My time spent with the baby in a work week was about 90% occasionally I would babysit at night/Fridays or spend the night. Kitchen kept clean & organized!! Laundry (5-6 loads) a week,with ironing in between. Folded, hung & put away. Picked up cleaners on a weekly basis or as needed. Kept closets organized. Grocery shopping/errands were executed weekly. Traveled along with mother when she needed an extra hand at the lake house: shopping etc. Trusted to watch the house and take care of baby while family vacationed to Hawaii. Helped to keep the house clean in between scheduled maids. I was trusted with an AMX credit card to make purchases for errands etc.

Additional Comments: I prefer a 4 day/40hr. work week but I am flexible.I am CPR/first aid certified. Some of my Strengths: Warm and affirming by nature, sensitive and concerned for others' feelings, good communication skills, trustworthy, & detail oriented.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/21/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.