Nanny available in Smartsville, CA - 762191 - Nannies4hire.com

Melissa a Nanny for Hire in Smartsville, CA 95977

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

It is my passion to serve children and fulfill all of their physical and emotional/developmental needs. I find that I am extremely happier in my life when I am with children. They are so care-free and deserve to be treated with the best care possible!

Melissa nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:762191

Experience
7 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: My name is Melissa xx. I was born and raised in Minnesota. While I was in Minnesota I volunteered about four (sometimes five) days a week at my church. I was the “go-to lady” for childcare at our church. Some of these events that I frequently provided childcare services for would include: -Sunday Service *I would be at the church around 7:00am to clean up the nursery and prepare all of the craft supplies for the preceding services. *From 9:00am until 12:00pm I would be responsible for all volunteers (ensuring that they were all performing their tasks responsibly), as well as all of the children. I would make sure that all of the children were clean, comfortable, and safe. We would have play time, craft time, snack time, and for some, nap time. *I would then return the children to the correct parental guardian and communicate with the parent (or guardian) if there were any issues that we had faced in order to work on those things in the future. -Childcare for Bible Studies *I was at the church twice a week to watch any children (0-5 years old) that parents would bring to the church. These services would include; appropriate movies, crafts, snacks, and play time. I typically was caring for 5-10 children depending on the week. -Childcare for xx program *The xx program would occur once a week and was set in place to assist people in overcoming any addictions that they face in life. I would be responsible for all children (0-5 years old) during this time. The services would include; appropriate movies, crafts, snacks, and play time. I typically was caring for 10-20 children each week (with a supervisor to check-in every thirty minutes). I was never seen around church without a baby in my hands! Children are my passion!!! I find that I enjoy my life much more when I have a baby in my hands. On top of my childcare services that I offered at my church, I also was a babysitter, or nanny, for various families in Minnesota. Some of these positions would include; -Once a week “Date Night” *I was a nanny for two little boys, once a week, for 6 hours at a time. This was a time for their parents to go out on dates without little ones underfoot. I would be responsible for providing exciting play time, preparing healthy meals, bath time, reading time, and then putting the little ones to bed. I continued this nanny job, while I was in high school, for three years (then my family and I moved to a different state). -Weekend Nanny *I was a nanny every weekend for three little girls. My responsibilities were to provide safety (and a fun environment for the children) for the children, animals, and home while the parents were working weekend shifts. I was at their house every-other weekend. I would provide games, crafts, play-time, three meals (and snacks), morning routines, as well as bedtime routines for these three children. I continued this routine for one and a half years. -Miscellaneous Babysitting Jobs *I would also babysit children (almost every night for various families) for families that had requested for me to do so. These would be times when parents needed to run errands, go on dates, and etcetera. I would play with the children and get them ready for bed. After gaining much experience in Minnesota as a nanny/babysitter, I enrolled in college. I became a full-time student at Trinity Bible College in North Dakota. I was a hard worker throughout college! I graduated with two Bachelor’s degrees, as well as an Associate’s degree (BA in Intercultural Studies, BA in Biblical Studies, and an AA in General Education) in only three years! While being a full-time student I was also a full-time employee as a Certified Nursing Assistant at the local nursing home. I continued this position for two and a half years. On top of that I was the Student Body President for my senior year of college (organized events as well as ensuring that the student body’s voice was heard). Along with those tasks, I would also babysit and nanny whenever I possibly could (it made me happier to be around children!). I was an interim nanny for a two-month old boy when his daycare was closed for a month. I was responsible to care for him from 7:00am until 4:00pm (which is when I would leave for my Nursing Home work). Upon graduating, I have moved out to Smartsville, CA to live with my parents and to help them out on our ranch. My parents are caretakers of a Sporting Estate in Smartsville. I am currently helping them (on my own time) with maintaining the lodge, and the property that we live on.

Additional Comments: I am also a CNA - which helps in the case of emergencies.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/23/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.