Catherine a Nanny for Hire in Silver Spring, MD 20901

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to work with children as a career, hoping to further my education in Child/Developmental Psychology. I want to contribute to future generation in more ways than just adding to the numbers. It is so important to me that children have all the opportunities made available to them. All they ever want to do is to know more about the world they live in and my hope to be able to nurture that yearning and continue it on into their teenage and adult years.

Catherine nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:695252

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, DC

My past childcare experience: Currently nannying a 4-5 month old baby girl. One of the things her mother really wanted was to establish a sleeping/eating routine. she is very pleased with how to baby has grown into a predictable (as much as possible) routine in order for the baby to start going to day care with her older brother (2 years). Mainly, my experience in childcare has been strictly babysitting but I have thoroughly enjoyed nannying this child and would love to continue on with another family. I have graduated from Catholic University of America with a Bachelor's degree in Psychology with the hope to continue my education specializing in Child/Developmental Psychology. Working with children and animals has always been a passion of mine and something I really love to do. I enjoy the impression left on kids when they have a really awesome nanny/babysitter as I still remember the awesome nanny/babysitters that I had as kid. There are two things that are extremely important to me for children: a healthy diet/exercise and education. I hate TV today and miss shows like Bill Nye and Magic School Bus. Reading an actual book is becoming more and more "out of style". Education is the best way to a healthy society and it starts now with caring and nurturing children to be the best they can be with the tools available to them. If chosen to work with your family, I would love you as you are my own and strive to care for your children as you would. I follow parent rules only and am no nonsense with a lovable silly side.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.