Nanny available in Shreveport, LA - 513902 - Nannies4hire.com

Vicki a Nanny for Hire in Shreveport, LA 71105

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've loved children all of my life and have a special gift when it comes to children of all ages. I believe it may be because I respect them as I would respect an adult and pay a lot of attention to them. If the right position appeared before me, I would consider becoming a full time nanny, or part time. I have excellent character references, especially as far as children are concerned. I also have extreme integrity with not only myself but I also for try to children in my care. Also, I am very concerned about the young people growing up in this era. They need not only protectors in their parents, but they also need many role models.

Vicki nanny Gender:Female Age:64 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:513902

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:LA


My past childcare experience: Baby sitter and/or nanny since teenager. During past few years cared for/sat for several children, including newborns and toddlers. Experience in preparing feedings for newborns (breast and formula), burping, changing diapers, dressing, napping, bathing, bedtime preparation... additionally, experience with safety in cribs and car seats and other baby and toddler carriers. My last permanent position was a nanny/sitter for a female 3 mos. til age 2. At this time I do mostly senior care, however babysit on occasion.

Additional Comments: I love to learn, laugh and be with my family. I have taken many courses through my life just because of my interest in learning. By the time I reached 60 I realized I should have become a researcher in some form as I love researching... everything. Most who know me, love me; most who meet me like me; and I like or love most people. Great personality I am told, and I am very adaptable and comfortable in most situations. I'm not bad looking and I dress appropriately. I am very flexible with time, have a great family whom I am proud of and we are very close. I love nature and all animals and the beauty of life. I do not use drugs and I only dink socially, but never around children. I am spiritual and try to keep my nose on my face. I adore and respect my mother who is an amazing woman. I have siblings who are incredible. I have a grown daughter who is successful in all areas of her life and I have a 4 yr young granddaughter who I play zombies with. I love to play with children. Any more than this, I'll have to think about. Oh, I'm still very close to the last family I was a nanny for.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/3/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.