Christine a Nanny for Hire in Shreveport, LA 71107

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a nanny gives me so many more rewards than an office job ever could. I absolutely love watching the kids learn new words and activities every day. Even if its just discovering new tastes and sounds and how they light up and look at you when they figure out what it is! It is so rewarding and at this part of my life I cannot imagine myself without it.

Christine nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:115092

8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AR, LA, MT, TX

My past childcare experience: I have been the house manager of a home with 3 children & I have also been a household manager for a family with no children, I also was the executive asst. to their business. I recently worked for a family of 3. When I started the kids were 2,1 & 6 months in the womb, when I retired from the family they were 3, 2 & 1. I still babysit them at ages 5,4, & 3!! :) I babysit on the side for about 4 families very frequently. I keep all the small children in our family &, I have been babysitting since I was 13. I have worked in church daycares & tutored since my senior year in high school (2005). On Sundays & Mondays I am dedicated to my church & a young adult Ministry called xx.

Additional Comments: I believe in "123 magic" and Time out. I do not spank. The most I have ever done is slap a child's hand and this was at the parents request. I do not in anyway take this on in my own hands. I have never even slapped my own nephews hand. We use time out in our own house. 1 minute for each age of the child and we talk about it and hug afterwards. I also believe in constructive play with arts and crafts and teaching while playing. Although I am not opposed to the "classroom style" I do not find it as effective with most children in a home setting. I am currently attending CAC online to receive my Dietetic tech degree (nutrition basically) Although being a nanny is rewarding and there is one family I do babysit for pro bono being that she is a single mom and her family is very close to my family , I obviously am also a nanny to make a living and in order to do this there must be guidelines. I prefer we go over these in person and come up with a contract at the time of hiring. I do furnish my own car unless you prefer a different one for your kids to be driven in. I own a Chevy SUV 2005. I am a Christian but I will not impose these beliefs on your children if this is not your choice in beliefs. I am very good at organization, keeping up with multiple schedules, & problem solving.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Russian,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/26/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.