Nanny available in Sherman Oaks, CA - 682530 - Nannies4hire.com

Linsey a Nanny for Hire in Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I had my first small sitter job at 12. I have always loved babies and kids after that. I consider myself to be a Career Nanny, because I hope to be a caregiver for the rest of my life. I am working towards my B.S. degree in Early Childhood Education. I studied Child Development throughout high school and took some Psychology courses in the beginning of college. I take this very seriously, but with a warm and loving personality! I think babies and children are amazing and intelligent. I love teaching them what they need to know. I encourage them to be themselves and enjoy their childhood. If the family is happy, so am I!

Linsey nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:682530

Experience
10+ years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: Im a very mature, responsible, fun, active, patient, & loving nanny who truly loves her job. I have about 10 years of experience caring for newborns & children! I began care giving at a young age. My experience level has benefited the families Ive cared for, & myself. Ive worked at a daycare center & some social, family events. I have been a nanny to 6 great families, including a celeb singer/songwriter and her baby son -- And that is not even including babysitting or all the work I have done helping out friends and family with their little ones! Im fantastic at multitasking and I have plenty of infant/toddler knowledge. I document our entire day and share it with the parents at the end of every shift. Its important to me that parents feel comfortable, and included in all parts of the day. I also send photos and texts to mom and dad, to better communicate with them. A typical day with me will include a ton of fun! I love making arts and crafts, singing, pretend play, building blocks, puzzles, sports, and taking walks to the playground. Of course there is plenty of time for homework, or any other educational, productive activities. I am a great cook, and have made countless meals for each and every family. In the past Ive been asked to run errands, shop, clean, and organize schedules. These are things I enjoy doing, and Im more than capable of efficiently getting it all done. You can trust that your child will always be safe with me. I am also respectful to your rules and your home at all times. I believe I can handle any task given to me. Being a nanny has always been a big part of my life. I love kids and caring for them is what I do best!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.