Jenny a Nanny for Hire in Shelton, CT 06484

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I find that working with children, as well as working with the elderly, is very satisfying.

Jenny nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:713676

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT

My past childcare experience: For the past 2 years I did various nanny and babysitting care for numerous military families while stationed in Germany. This included the following: Care for infants, pretoddlers and toddlers; Pick-up from daycare; Bottle preparations; Cook and serve/feed meals; Supervision and safety; Bathing; Diaper changing and potty-training; Indoor and outdoor activities; Prepare and put children to bed; Assist with development, such as counting, colors, pronunciation, etc. The last family I nannied for I became very close with and ended up living with them for a little bit before moving back to the United States. Before this I worked with the U.S. Army Child, Youth, and Services at one of their Child Development Centers. This included:• Successfully passing an investigation and security process required by the US military; Supervision of infants and children; Maintain control of and account for whereabouts and safety of infants and children; Assist in providing and leading planned activities; Prepare, arrange, and maintain indoor and outdoor activity areas and material; Daily interaction with parents/guardians; Assist in opening and closing rooms; Diaper changing and assisting in toilet use; Inventory; Interaction with children using the approved child guidance and development techniques; Regular interaction with other staff members and the Command; Leading the children in fire, shooting, and explosive drills; Infant feeding and child food serving; teaching motor skills such as picking up food with a fork; Complete awareness of changes in children’s physical, emotional, and mental states; Maintain accurate and detailed accident reports if needed be; Complete daily reports; Participated in regular evaluations and trainings, i.e. child abuse prevention training, communication with parent training, etc.; Completed training by the American Red Cross in infant CPR, child CPR, Adult CPR, and First Aid. My CPR and First Aid has expired since then but I will be renewing them. I did work with all age groups but mostly with the infants and pretoddlers. Before this I did numerous babysitting and childcare on the side while growing up.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/7/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.