Nanny available in Shawnee, KS - 688568 - Nannies4hire.com

Tresa a Nanny for Hire in Shawnee, KS 66216

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

The reason why I love nannying is very simple- I love children. I like to connect with them and show them new things. Teach them educational and ethical matters. Children are fun and creative. SO am I! I love making up games, reading, crafts, all of it! I also love helping the children grow and learn how to be safe and smart.

Tresa nanny Gender:Female Age:19 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:688568

Experience
1 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:KS


My past childcare experience: Children are so wonderful and important! I love them and find the level of creativity they have refreshing. My number one goal while in charge of your child/children is for everyone to be and feel safe. I also want to provide a fun time, learning experiences, and be another person in their life that cares. I have many passions and interests including psychology, reading, community service, theater, swimming, and spending time with great kids. I want children to learn and have fun while doing it. I am very excited because I am graduating high school soon! This means I can work more during the summer, as well as do my best to have my schedule be flexible for your family's needs. If you want me to work during the school year I will be able to adjust my educational schedule too. I plan on going to a Community College for two years, then advancing to a university and I am seriously considering getting a PHD as a Psychologist. I am in two college level classes that last two years, Psychology and English. I also am on the executive board for my community service class. Community service is a great way to give back to the community. I also volunteer at my church once a month to spend time with special needs children and adults. I am a Christian, and if you want or do not want me talking to your children about that is completely up to you! I always want families I work for to know that while I am in charge of their child/children while working- YOU are in charge of me and you can choose my duties. I can be like part of the family, the fun and outgoing friend who happens to be in charge, or whatever you want! About three years ago, when I was 15, I started babysitting for a family friend occasionally for about two years. At 16 I went into the food industry part-time but continued occasionally babysitting. It was for one boy around age 11. I have worked as a hostess, drive-through, waitress, and dishwasher. I decided to stop being in food service and to focus on being a nanny. The first family is 3 kids ages 5-8 when I started. They were a high energy family and it taught me a lot because it was the first three children family I worked for. I worked for them occasionally during the summer and very occasionally during the fall. My regular family is two wonderful children ages 6 and 9 when I started. I am still working for this family and have been for a year but looking for a higher paying job. I also very occasionally babysit two children ages 2 and 4. I recently started babysitting occasionally for a family with 1 child and am already loving this funny boy! I love being a nanny and connecting with children! I also have be in full care of two children for over a week while parents were on vacation. I have babysat other families too and have them as references if you want to talk to them. Please, if you have any questions for me do not hesitate to message me! Thanks for learning more about me and I hope to be your first choice!

Additional Comments: I am looking for the right fit family. Your family and I can not know if we would be a good fit without massaging a few times and doing an interview! I know I am young, but I am mature. I have had much responsibility from babysitting, theatre commitment, and as a family member at my home. I will be there for your family and children and hope to be like part of th family!


Level of education:Some High School but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.