Jody a Nanny for Hire in Shakopee, MN 55379

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Welcome to my profile. I believe working with children is the most enjoyable job on earth. I would like to show a child the wonders of life, everyday is an adventure to embrace, everyday is a chance to learn and grow as a person. As a nanny I would like to guide a child in all areas of their individual development - A WHOLE CHILD APPROACH.

Jody nanny Gender:Female Age:57 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:279112

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN

My past childcare experience: I currently work. I have been with this company going on 8 years. I have nannyed part-time and full-time for many families. The longest I was with a family full-time was 2 years. I have ran an in-home daycare in the past.

Additional Comments: I feel my job is more than babysitting, my job is about shaping a child's mind in a positive way. One thing good about caring for children in their home is; they don't have to fit into a group mold, they can make their own path and be respected for their individuality. I want to look back on my day and know I made a difference in a child's life and their journey to adulthood, I believe in positive behavior management. I'm not one to yell and demand. Negative behavior needs to be redirected. I would not try to make a perfect child, I believe in an; I LIKE MYSELF CHILD,who grows in a stress free stable environment. I'm an open minded person and willing to work with all nonviolent parenting styles as team players. I understand family values. I'm a safe, trustworthy, honest, secure person - what goes on in the family stays in the family provided their is no abuse. I want to have a good meaningful impart on the family unit. I would look forward to working with you and your child/children to provide the best possible service. Thank you for your time, Jody

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.