Ana Marie a Nanny for Hire in Seattle, WA 98144

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely adore kids! They teach me so much everyday about what it means to truly be alive and seize each moment. There is joy in every part of life and the youngest of us are actually the most brilliant when it comes to finding the silver lining. As my responsibilities mount and my life becomes hectic it's easy to think every day tasks are annoying and to criticize myself heavily. That is why I chose to be a full time nanny. I wanted my work to reflect the love I have for life and people. Children are truly a gift and each one comes with their own special talent to give to this world. I love to assist the kids I care for in finding and embracing their unique characteristics. So in the end we are both teaching each other and having a blast at the same time. It's amazing!

Ana Marie nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 600 Ref ID:753780

7 years Nanny
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, WA

My past childcare experience: After shadowing my mother, an in home child care provider and teacher, I started my first consistent part time nanny position at 14 years old for an infant of 3 months. I cared for him for a year and soon transitioned to nanny for two families with children ages five months to two years. I worked for both families through high school as well as babysitting for neighborhood families. Working with children has been a source of great joy for me! Last year I decided to take a gap year before transferring to another university and ended up teaching fourth graders. City Year, an AmeriCorps funded organization, requires me to work as a near peer mentor, academic tutor and developmental/ behavioral management/ attendance interventionist. I was responsible for teaching 12 kids as well as supporting two classes of 28. I have worked as a tutor as well as a mother's helper and light household manager. I am now looking for a great family to work with! I have a flexible schedule and am willing to work part time or full. Thanks for reading!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/6/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.