Whitney a Nanny for Hire in Seattle, WA 98105

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've worked with kids since I've been old enough to work. Working with kids is my favorite type of work environment. I love to play and have fun, but I'm also very caring and compassionate. Working with kids and caring for people is a job that naturally suites me.

Whitney nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 300 Ref ID:686312

7 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: Hello! My name is Whitney and I'm 24 years old. My husband and I moved to Seattle from Texas almost a year ago. We are currently managing a dorm across from University of Washington, and I am nannying a 3 year old boy just one day a week in Ballard. Looking for a family that needs a part time nanny/care taker! When I lived in Texas, I worked as a part time nanny for a few different families over a 7 year period of time. I have experience with all ages of kids from infants to pre-teens, though most of my time nannying has been spent with toddlers-elementary age. I was also an instructor at an outdoor school for 5th graders for about 2 years before moving to Seattle. I have been a counsellor at a day camp just about every summer since I was 18 (all elementary aged kids as well as special needs adults). During this time, I worked as a part time care taker for 3 years with a pre-teenage boy named Riley who has cerebral palsy and is in a wheelchair. I feel that I have a very caring and nurturing personality so most of the jobs I've had have been caring for kids and people with special needs. I also have experience with kids who have ADHD, and some behavioral problems. I am very kind and patient, but lovingly firm when need be. I love playing and having fun, but I am also a laid back and "go with the flow" type of person, so I'm very flexible and can adjust easily to your family's needs. I have nannied for families that simply wanted someone to play and care for their kids, as well as families that wanted a part time "teacher" for their homeschooling ciriculum. As I said, I'm very flexible and have experience in lots of different environments! I am certified in infant, child, and adult CPR and first aid. I have a clean background and driving record. I am willing to drive your kids to/from activities as well as take them places such as parks, museums, zoo etc. I have a 2013 Honda Fit with full coverage insurance. I grew up with all kinds of pets, so I'm very comfortable with (and used to caring for) animals. I actually consider it a plus if you have pets! I am also used to cooking for kids, doing light housework, and running errands for the families that I've nannied for so if you have any of these needs then I'd be happy to help out. I look forward to connecting with you and your family!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.