Nanny available in Seattle, WA - 673142 - Nannies4hire.com

Diana a Nanny for Hire in Seattle, WA 98105

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children and enjoy working with parents to nurture and care for their precious ones.

Diana nanny Gender:Female Age:70 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:673142

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA


My past childcare experience: Objective: Assist a family by providing a loving, nurturing, safe environment for their children. Qualifications Love children and enjoy helping parents Mature, experienced, hardworking, neat and tidy, punctual, and a non-smoker. Worked with children who had special needs both on the job and in my own family. Taught classes on How To Talk So Kids Will Listen and Listen So Kids Will Talk (a book by Adele Faber and Elaine Mazlish). Sunday school teacher and nursery coordinator at my local church for 5 years. Certified in infant, child and adult CPR as well as first aide. Professional Childcare Experience 2009-2014 xx Care of one child from the time he was 3 months old until he was 5 years old. Duties included infant care, early childhood development play activities, outings, potty training, transporting to various lessons such as karate, swimming and soccer as well as to and from preschool. I also performed light housekeeping and home management duties. 2005 2009 xx Care of two boys from infancy to ages 11 months and 4 years. Duties included early childhood development play activities, outings, potty training, swimming, transporting to and from preschool for the 4 year old and postpartum Douala care for the 11 month old when he was born. I also performed light housekeeping and home management duties. 1998 - 2010 xx Care of young man with Cerebral Palsy, transferring, transporting to social events, feeding, dressing outings to park and exercise. Working with his parents, teachers and social worker to coordinate resources such as a new wheelchair, medical supplies and food supplements. 2007 - 2008 xx Care of infant and toddler boys part time on Fridays. Duties included organizing play dates, outings (zoo, science center, etc.), potty training and helping with household, chores. 2004 - 2005 xx Care of 3 children, transporting the 3 and 5 year olds to and from school, caring for the infant, play dates, crafts, outings (zoo, science center, etc.), cooking, cleaning and laundry. I have assisted families with the care of their children for over 20 years.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.