Nanny available in Seattle, WA - 653549 - Nannies4hire.com

Adria a Nanny for Hire in Seattle, WA 98070

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I absolutely love to work with children. I am so happy creating relationships with them that focus on trust and companionship. I love to be a positive role model in the lives of youth and hope to impact their lives for the better. Working with children makes me happy!

Adria nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:653549

Experience
2 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA


My past childcare experience: Hi! My name is Adria. I am 23 years old and graduated from Eckerd College last spring with a BA in Environmental Studies. I just moved back to Seattle and am seeking a nanny job for a year or two. I am originally for Vashon Island. I am a twin and so I have personal experience with multiples! I would say that protection of animals and caring for children are my two passions in life. I started caring for kids in high school, when I was 15. My high school job was being a babysitter, and I absolutely loved it. I love to be around kids and to help them with their education and provide care for them in every aspect. Children bring joy to my life and I love to be a positive role model in theirs. During college, I babysat for the families I cared for in high school when I was home for different vacations. I also babysat for a family in Saint Petersburg, FL. while I was attending college there. I have a lot of experience caring for children. My babysitting experience in vast. I cared for a family of two boys, ages 3 and 5, for three years during high school. I also cared for another two boys, ages 3 and 5 also, and again, for three years. Those were my most consistent families, but I also babysat for many other children in high school. I continued to babysit for them and other families throughout college. I also have education experience with children. During my senior year of high school I was a mentor for an 8th grade class where my priority was to work with the two mentally disabled children in the class, but I also worked with the rest of the students. I also was a outdoor school counselor for a week working with 5th and 6th graders. I was the head of a cabin, a meal table, and a 6th grade class. In college, I have volunteered at two public schools. At the first one I tutored 8th graders with reading and writing. I did this for a semester during my junior year. Most recently, during my final semester of college, I volunteered with three kindergarten classes and helped with reading and writing, and anything else the teachers needed help with. During my freshman year, I went to Peru and volunteered and a local school with mostly children ages 2-5. I spent 5 months studying Spanish in Guanajuato, Mexico this past year and have a minor in Spanish. I am proficient at speaking Spanish. I love animals, so am happy to work with pets. Please consider me as the nanny for your child(ren)


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/5/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.