Alison a Nanny for Hire in Seattle , WA 98112

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love kids. I can't wait to have my own. I can think of no better way to spend my time than having fun with kids.

Alison nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:55244

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AL, WA

My past childcare experience: I have grown up taking care of tons of my cousins and I also babysat frequently for them and for family friends . I worked as a full time nanny from July 07 to June 08 and only quit because I got married and had to move. The two families I neannied for in a share had children between the ages of newborn and 7 that year and I had at least 2 every day and 3 some days and then at the end there were 4 some days (not including the many friends we invited over). Those families I will always be a part of because they are so great. I still babysit frequently for both of them. Summer 2006 I nannied for a family with 2 boys with behavioral problems and we had to work a lot on that. Their ages were 7 and 10. Summer (2005) I was a nanny for a family in Seattle. That was a wonderful experience and the children were great. The 11 year old boy had extreme ADHD, but it wasnt a problem since we stayed active, and being a person who also had ADD I knew effective ways to communicate with him.I love children of all ages and am competant with all ages.

Additional Comments: I just want to state that I love kids and have had experience with them from the extremely polite to the utterly misbehaved. I like to find ways to get through to kids who have problems and I am very nice and open and understanding. I am patient and deal with stressful situations well. Crying does not bother me so I don't get overwhelmed or frustrated when it happens (colicky babies and such).

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/22/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.