Nanny available in Seattle, WA - 524552 - Nannies4hire.com

Megan a Nanny for Hire in Seattle, WA 98105

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am looking for a nannying position because I think spending time with children is much more rewarding than any other job I've held. I love the energy and curiosity of children and find great enjoyment in facilitating their exploration of the world and keeping them safe, fed, comfortable and loved in the meantime.

Megan nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:524552

Experience
1 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA


My past childcare experience: I currently babysit for a 7 and 10 year old boy weekly and have been doing so for a few months. They are high energy and a ton of fun. I meet them at their school, play with them there either one on one or with their friends until they both are ready to go home and then walk them home and spend the evening with them until their dad gets home. Typically, we read, play a board game, make a homemade snack or play a game outside with a group of the neighborhood boys. I also watched babies under a year old, here and there, in high school but have never done that long term. My most intense care taking experience was 5 years ago, just after I graduated high school when I spent 3 weeks in Guatemala volunteering at an orphanage for Spanish-speaking children of all ages. While there, I spent time in the nursery, classroom, playground and cafeteria acting as another staff member doing anything and everything that the staff and children needed. This included feeding, dressing, playing with and showering the children as well as disciplining and monitoring or mediating conflicts between them.

Additional Comments: I am a pretty mellow but athletic and outdoorsy person and my general style of childcare follows that. I love to sit in the living room and read and drink homemade hot chocolate with kids but I also love to run around playing tag out in the rain. I prioritize safety first and foremost, with having fun and being a good role model as close seconds.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.