Julia a Nanny for Hire in Seattle, WA 98109

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Kids are my passion, and I love to be a part of helping them play and learn, growing up to be loving and well-respected adults.

Julia nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:120153

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: I grew up with 5 siblings and dozens of cousins. My first babysitting job was at age 11 for a 3 month old. I cared for her for 6 months, spending almost as much time with her as her own mother did. I have cared for up to 12 children under the age of 10. I have worked for the Council as a bus aid and as an assistant in the infant classroom, where we often had 6 or 7 babies under the age of 7 months with only two caregivers. I have worked for many families, including one with 4 children - 3 boys and a girl. The girl, at age 3.5, had cancer, so I have experience in caring for sick children, also. I have worked as a nanny for several families; the first had a nine month old son, and I cared for him for a school year. I am once again working for that family, caring for their second child. The next family I worked for had a 10 month old son, and after that I went to Texas for a time to care full time for my infant niece. When I returned from Texas, I began caring for a 6 week old little boy, who I continue to watch (he is now over 1.5 years), and I also worked for 15 months with a family with 3 little ones, ages 5 months, 2.5 years, and 5.5 years when I began. Additionally, one day per week I am currently caring for a 4 month old little girl, who is the daughter of the first family that I worked for. I am currently caring for a 13 month old girl, and we are looking for another child about the same age to create a nanny share. The other little girl that was in the nanny share no longer needs a nanny, due to a change in her parents work schedule.

Additional Comments: Looking for another family to join an existing nanny share.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Dutch Country of Residence:US Last login:10/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.