Brenda a Nanny for Hire in Seaford, VA 23696

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have a strong passion for working with young children, I love to watch them learn and experience their world around them, I love to help them learn to become loving, caring, intelligent, independent children.

Brenda nanny Gender:Female Age:49 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:558897

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: I have over 35 years of childcare experience, as well as 12.5 years experience as a certified foster mother for newborns awaiting adoption. I prefer to work with newborn to early toddler ages, though I have worked with all ages in my years of experience. I enjoy working with young children, helping them develop and grow through positive learning. I love to watch children's faces as they learn new skills and assist them in becoming wonderful, responsible persons. I have a natural aptitude for the tender loving care of young children, particularly infants and toddlers. I have amazing patience when it comes to caring for crying infants and toddlers that tend to throw tantrums. I have many years of group-care experience for children from newborn to elementary school age, in the capacity of lead teacher in Early Childhood Education Centers, child-facilitator in the children's learning for parenting/child education classes, as an in-home childcare provider, as well as managing my two biological children while having two newborn foster children as part of our family at the same time. I believe that children should be respected and honored as individuals with feelings that need to be taken into consideration. I strive to manage a child's environment to provide a safe place for the child to learn, grow, and explore. I believe that a child should have as much positive interaction with care givers as possible and be able to lead the course of his/her day with gentle guidance from a caring caregiver. Discipline should be handled with positive affirmation and when necessary the child's behavior should be redirected in a positive, caring manner. The word "no" should be reserved for safety issues only. I have extreme patience with children, the ability to "read" their body language and the cries of infants/toddlers so I can respond accordingly, effectively redirect a child as needed and provide positive discipline to help the child learn the desired behaviors. I have all of the qualifications you are seeking and MORE! I would love to meet with you to show you what I can provide you and your child. I look forward to meeting you.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/14/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.