Katelyn a Nanny for Hire in Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved kids. When I was in Cambodia, though, was when I fell in love with caring for and teaching them. I understand how important a child's "growing years" are and I would love to be a positive role model for them.

Katelyn nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:640505

2 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, HI, NC, OH, SC

My past childcare experience: I grew up in Coldwater, a small town in western Ohio. I have spent the past three years in Columbus as a dietetic student at The Ohio State University. I will be graduating in May of 2014. In high school I baby sat for my neighbors and younger sister, but my experience with children mostly comes from the last few years I have spent at Ohio State. For the first two and a half years at Ohio State I was a volunteer. I have visited these schools once a week. The age of these children have ranged from 4-6 years old. I have also spent a season with a after school program for girls. The program is held at various middle schools in the Columbus area and we visit with the girls once or twice a week. We present interactive lessons on confidence, self esteem, personal growth and physical fitness. We incorporate physical activities into each lesson and run a 5k at the end of each season. The age of these girls range from 8-10 years old. I have also spent some time in xx. While in Cambodia I did marine conservation projects and built a house for teachers but the work that stuck with me the most and that I hold dear to my heart is teaching English to the village children. Each day we held an hour teaching lesson for the kids and my month spent with them helped me discover my passion of teaching, caring for and being a positive role model for young children. In the future I have dreams of traveling the world and teaching in third world or developing countries. I am an advocate for healthy living and as a soon to be dietetic graduate, I am very interested in helping alleviate world hunger. General hobbies: I like to keep busy and try not to have too much "down time." The small town community I grew up in had a love for sports so I grew up playing volleyball, softball and soccer. I keep active now by going to the gym as well as running half marathons. As mentioned above - I love to travel. To fund my love for travel is a huge reason why I have always worked 1-3 jobs while being a full time college student. I also love cooking healthy meals! I would love to be a positive role model to your child and look forward to hearing from you!

Additional Comments: I am from, and currently live in, Ohio. I have plans to move to Scottsdale, Arizona and live with a friend I met while volunteering in Cambodia. So, although I am open to a live-in position, I do have a place to live (zip code: 85251) and can take a live-out position if needed.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.