Krista a Nanny for Hire in Scottsdale, AZ 85253

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because there is no better reward for me then making a difference in a child's life. My passion is for kids and anyone who knows my heart knows that to be true.

Krista nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:525647

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ

My past childcare experience: I have been around large groups of children my whole life. I have a large family and was a built in baby sister to my younger siblings and cousins. I was a sitter for five different families in Jr. High and High school. In college, I was a nanny for an infant for one year. In 2011 I worked at a preschool in Scottsdale as a 3 year old teacher aide.I have also been an after school nanny to a special needs child since 2011. The only reason I am looking for a new nanny position is because her family is relocating to Hawaii. On the weekends I work at a group home for children who have been taken from CPS and have fallen into our care. These children suffer from deep emotional and relational trauma and have severe behavior issues. I am currently a High School leader/mentor at my church and have served faithfully in that ministry for three years with my group of young ladies. My experience with children ranges from newborns to 18 yr olds. I have worked with as many as 15 children at a time alone. I have experience with multiples as well.

Additional Comments: I am an active believer in playing! I like to motivate children to use their imagination. I like to play games, sing songs, make forts, dress up, make arts and crafts, braid hair, tell stories, go on walks and be active. I believe that a nanny is an extension to a family and I think it takes a village to raise a child. I am all about team work and communication.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.