Orly a Nanny for Hire in Scottsdale, AZ 85259

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Why wouldn't I? I adore children. I treasure their outlook on life. They bring so much joy to the world, life would be so grey if there weren't any kids around. I also enjoy teaching. As cliche as this may sound, there really is nothing like experiencing a child understanding, or 'getting' whatever you just taught them. Absolute fulfillment. Also, I'm 31 yrs. old and wanting to be a mother. I'm single and not married so my time isn't here yet. Working with and helping someone else's kids is the next best thing.

Orly nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:419434

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ

My past childcare experience: Since age 13 I've been babysitting. My very first job in babysitting was for 2 sisters, ages, 5&7 yrs. mainly on the weekends. Through the years, I've had different jobs in childcare ages ranging from 2 months to 12yrs. I've worked in 3 different pre-schools, mainly in the one year old toddler classroom, but I have also worked with infants, 2's, 3's and 4's. The parents would need a sitter at times and being that the child and I are already familiar with one another, the parent would ask me to babysit when needed. One mother had me care for her 2yr. old girl 2 times a week for a good 4hours a day. We'd spend the day playing, singing songs, practicing our ABC's, do puzzles, watch her favorite show. One of my favorite pastimes is dance. I always make it a point to have dance incorporated into our daily schedule. Once lunch time comes around, I'd prepare her meal and any other snack she'd want. We'd also walk and play at the park on the days that were nice out. For the past 4 months, I've been nannying for an 8yr.old. I'll pick her up from school and usually we'll head home. Some days she has her afterschool activites that I bring her to. Stay till it's over then head home to prepare dinner. I make sure she is showered and ready for bed once her mother arrives usually around 9pm. I babysit as well for her cousins ages 3 and 1 referred by her mother. On occasion, I'll babysit for other families, kids ages 8 &10, 3&4 and 1yr. I absolutely adore each and everyone of them as do they with me. Currently, I am a Nanny for two boys ages 6 & 8yrs. My hours have become very PT, so I am actively looking either for FT work or PT hours to fill in the remaining hours to equall FT. Prior to this recent family, I was a FT Nanny for 2 boys ages 1 1/2 and 4yrs. Absolutely lovely boys. I developed a wonderful bond with both the boys and parents. We spent M-F 8:30am-5:30pm together. Basically, I took whatever I had learned working at the preschools and applied that knowledge as a Nanny. All the activites, psychology, and the natural nurture that I have for children. Sadly, the family had to move out of state and shortly after I had started Nannying my current family.

Additional Comments: Innitially, I've learned responsibility and matureity through childcare. Through the years I've learned so much more. I have a natural knack for this position and know that I am good at what I do. I feel extremley confident in saying that.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Hebrew Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.