Nanny available in scottsdale, AZ - 365458 - Nannies4hire.com

Jennifer a Nanny for Hire in Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a dedicated, energetic and outgoing individual who has an ambition to succeed in any given environment. I am extremely responsible, organized, and punctual. I love to learn and I am always up for a challenge. I get along well with others and love working with children. I am seeking a position that allows me to give my best to a family looking for someone to care for their children. I have experience as a full time nanny, part time nanny, and weekend child caregiver. I grew up in Palos Verdes and attended Palos Verdes Peninsula High School. I graduated from the University of Arizona in May 2008. I moved back to Los Angeles to be closer to my family and after spending a few years out there, I terribly missed the calmness, relaxation, and dry heat of Arizona! I have recently moved back and I am looking for a family that I can grow with and love!

Jennifer nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:365458

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ


My past childcare experience: The most recent nanny position I worked for: Was a wonderful family with two boys. Both parents works full time and were very busy. I was with the children from very early in the morning till sometimes late at night. When I first started with the family they had one 2 1/2 year old and the mother was pregnant with the second child. I did multiple activities with the two year old, such as go to the aquarium, have story time at the library, play at the park, and as he got older took him to and from school everyday. When the mother had the second child I did everything from take him to his monthly doctors visits, to making sure he was hitting all of his developmental milestones. I would make sure there individual schedules worked together as a whole. I also did do some traveling with the family when they went on vacation. Working for this family was such an amazing and positive experience. I loved being with them everyday as they were such incredible little boys. Some other nanny experience i have had: The family had sons ages 1 and 3 and were a wonderful family to work for. It was a high energy, busy, and loving home. They were a professional couple with one parent working full time and the second parent working part time. I not only maintained a schedule with the family but I was also very flexible with extra duties or hours as needed. My responsibilities included driving the children to and from school, to activities such as the park and zoo as well as play dates and appointments. I also cooked meals for the boys, bathed and put them down for naps and bed. Leaving this family was very difficult as it had become second family to me. I stayed the summer after graduating to continue working for the family. Another family i worked for had one child Alexa, age 4. This was another wonderful family and a great experience for me. They are a very high energy, loving family who wanted their child to be kept active and stimulated. I was responsible for caring for Alexa, taking her to and from school, activities and play dates. Days were filled with playing educational learning games, lots of work on the computer as well as reading several times a day and preparing her meals. I also spent a lot of time with Alexa outside the house as going to the park, swimming in the pool, and visiting the zoo many times a week. Alexa was a very highly motivated child with a great desire for learning. Alexa had a severe allergy to peanuts so I was trained to administer an EpiPen in case of an emergency. Because of her extreme allergy I had to be very alert and cautious with her care. I have also babysat (all age groups) for many years prior to these two nanny positions.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.