Megan a Nanny for Hire in Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I love caring for young children. One of the many reasons why I want to become a teacher at the Elementary level is because children at that age are in my opinion at the most important stage in their lives. They require encouragement and love to reassure them that they can succeed.

Megan nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:125052

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)          

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ

My past childcare experience: I love working with children and have just recently received my teaching credential for the Elementary school level. I have worked as a Volunteer Youth Coach for 3 years. In this position I coached 3rd grade girls in such sports as volleyball, basketball, softball, soccer and cheerleading. In addition I also help lead the girls in craft, cooking and even sewing activities. I also volunteered at an after School Day Care. In this position I watched over students grades 1st through 5th at an after school daycare. My responsibilities included leading in crafts, games and also assisting students with questions and homework at study hall. As well, I have worked as a teachers aide and substitute teacher at various elementary schools. Overall I love working with children and love working one on one with families. I have worked for a few families as both a part time and full-time nanny and really enjoyed all of my experiences.

Additional Comments: My childcare style revolves around the idea that every child is unique and special. No one likes to hear that they are just like every one else, because it's simply not true. Each child has different interests and goals and I try to be flexible with each child for this reason. I try to offer each child loving kindness and the support they need to feel confident in their abilities while still being able to draw the line and discipline them when necessary.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/17/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.