Mary a Nanny for Hire in Schererville, IN 46375

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have spent most of my life mothering, loving & nurturing children. I was a Computer Programmer after attending Purdue University in the 1980's, then I owned an Advertising Agency for 22 years. After my youngest of five children entered Indiana University (2003), I returned to school & studied art, earning a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from the School of the Art Institute in 2007. I resided in England from 2008-2012 teaching painting classes for a university. I returned to the USA in 2012 & began teaching in the Munster school system. I have realized my happiest days were when I was surrounded by children.

Mary nanny Gender:Female Age:61 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:640362

1 years Nanny
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:IL, IN

My past childcare experience: In 2013 I was a teacher/tutor assisting children with special needs & I substitute taught all grade levels for the School Town of Munster. I am currently a nanny for one 10 month old infant from the age of 6 weeks old. I have five adult children, all of which are college graduates & responsible citizens pursuing professional careers & residing in Indiana.

Additional Comments: I am a creative, enthusiastic, healthy single woman, living alone. Currently I have dedicated my life to the family I am working with as a nanny but because the mother has expressed an interest in being a stay at home mom, I am seeking another full-time nanny position. I am seeking a full-time, live-in or live-out position. I have a Leave to Remain Visa for the UK. I am willing to travel. Cooking is one of my favorite past times. I am experienced in preparing for a gluten free diet. I am a quick learner, have many interest: Bible study, art history, healthy & well being. I have traveled the world studying art: Florence, Pisa, Venice, Roman, Prague, Vienna, Singapore, Scotland, Ireland, England, Barcelona & many other countries. I have transportation, will do light housework & laundry. I am CPR certified & have had a background check conducted by the School Town of Munster in 2013. I am a certified Substitute Teacher with the School Town of Munster. I have a Real Estate Broker's License in the State of Indiana that is inactive at this time. I also have a License to teach RE in the state of Indiana. I have a license to sell RE in the state of Illinois, with a inactive license. I would be comfortable working in Indiana or Illinois. I was born & raised in the City of Chicago. I raised my family in Munster, Indiana & have resided in Indiana for 35 years.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.