linda a Nanny for Hire in Saylorsburgh, PA 18353

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

After raising a family and working full time during that time, I understand what is needed on both sides. I chose to leave my corporate career 5 years ago and do what I love, which is spending time with children. It was truly the best decision career wise that I have ever made.

linda nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:643390

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: I have had the opportunity to Nanny for several families both short and long term. My most recent being a family of 5, Mom was a Doctor, Dad a Lawyer, with very demanding and sometimes unpredictable schedules. Their family included a brand new baby, 2 year old and 5 year old. After raising 5 children of my own and 6, I looked forward to using my experience doing all I could to help the family dynamics run as happy and smooth as possible. Upon request, viewing their letter of recommendation will confirm we were all very happy with the arrangement and achievements. Some of those achievements included getting a newborn on a eating and sleeping schedule, getting the 2 year old excited about and completing potty training, to providing structured time one on one for the 5 year old as not to disrupt her day to day school and activities once the new baby arrived.This was a short term assignment of 6 months. Prior to that, I was fortunate to Nanny long term,for 2 1/2 years for a family with 2 children, ages 2 and 4.I handled all aspects of childcare, including their laundry, meals, transportation to and from activities, light housekeeping, grocery shopping, completion of homework. The relationship was built on communication, dependability, loyalty, trust, respect and appreciation from both sides, it was extraordinary.Unfortunately the family, due to work, relocated to another state. I can also supply recommendations from families I Nannied for on a temporary basis till their current Nanny returned to work.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Armenian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.