Theresa a Nanny for Hire in Savannah, GA 31401

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I currently live in Charleston SC and am relocating to Savannah GA in February! I would be more than happy to take day trips to Savannah to meet families and interview :)

Theresa nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:662686

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA, SC

My past childcare experience: For as long as I can remember I have adored children! I started babysitting neighborhood kids at the young age of 10 and have continued working with children in many different settings throughout my adulthood. I have worked with several families over an extended period of time (1-4 years) and have delighted in becoming a part of the family! I have worked with different age groups, ranging from newborns to teens. I volunteered abroad in Africa, teaching 3-6 year olds English and social skills. While living in Boulder, CO I worked at a residential treatment center with boys ages 8-14 who were struggling with behavioral disorders as well as removal from their homes for abuse and neglect. For several summers I co-founded a summer program for kids, giving parents a much needed break during the week. The camp encouraged big imagination and play, creative arts, and adventures! I also have several years of experience in being a "Mothers/Fathers helper" (or a personal/executive assistant). From running errands to cleaning and reorganizing playrooms and closets, anyway that I can help relieve some of the daily stress is my specialty! I am patient, responsible, loving and am not afraid to get a little dirty! :) Another passion of mine is teaching yoga. I find that practicing yoga with children is a wonderful way to connect with wandering minds and active bodies. In addition to teaching yoga, receiving my degree in Psychology and Social Work has only furthered my drive for human connection and working with children. I look forward to meeting your family and perhaps becoming a part of the team!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.