Nanny available in Santa rosa, CA - 564521 - Nannies4hire.com

Valerie a Nanny for Hire in Santa Rosa, CA 94901

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Providing excellent childcare is my passion. I deeply enjoy the thrills of every little success each unique child enjoys. I have enjoyed motherhood so much that when it came time to get a job, all I wanted to do was care for other people's children! I say Holistic because I am a Waldorf inspired mother and nanny. I provide a very consistent rhythm and routine for children, and a natural environment. I engage them in crafts, songs, various movement practices, (such as dance and stretching)and anything else their heart desires. I love to teach children how to be independent through various household chores, such as cooking, pet care, etc.. I hold children very close until they are ready to have more and more space. For example, while I am watching an infant or toddler, I wear an infant carrier around on my body all day, just in case the little one wants to be very close while I am engaged in an activity. Also, in the same vein, I really like listening to children with all my attention. It seems that they have a lot to share and sometimes not enough time or skill to share it. I am skilled in interpreting their cries, wriggles, and outbursts. I am thrilled when a child learns to share themselves and their needs while contributing to the needs of others.

Valerie nanny Gender:Female Age:39 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:564521

Experience
10+ years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I have been working with children in their homes,my home,or in a school setting, for 18 years.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.