Nanny available in santa monica, CA - 160052 - Nannies4hire.com

Meskarem a Nanny for Hire in Santa Monica, CA 90403

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I find that children have a beauty and innocence that is not available in the corporate/office world. The stress and energy that are integral components of "success"in the corporate world is not worth the exchange for me. I have worked for American Exress and other corporations, but I find optimal happiness when I am immersed in the beauty of children. This happines naturally transfers over to my life at home. It is my philosphy that a balanced, happy mother outweighs any material gift that I can give my son.

Meskarem nanny Gender:Female Age:41 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:160052

Experience
6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, GA


My past childcare experience: I was a nanny for three years,have been a teacher's assistant and a kindegarten teacher. I have worked with children as long as I can remember because my mother had a day care. I also come from a large family and therefore understand family dynamics thoroughly. My professional and personal experiences have given me a certain affinity for children making me an ideal candidate for a nanny.

Additional Comments: I have been a dance instructor at a youth camp, developed a curriculum and taught kindegaren. I have a dual degree in communications/international relations. Therefore I have strong written and oral communication skills. I have been a nanny for one family for three years and was a live in for my cousin for most of my college career. In exchange for room and board I was on duty with her three children ages newborn to 8 years of age while she worked an overnight shift as a nurse. I have an 8 year old son, so I have practical 24/7 experience with children as well. I have taken several courses throughout my adulthood in child development so that I will have some understanding of age-appropriate activities for the children in my care.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Patois,Spanish Nationality:African Country of Residence:US Last login:9/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.