Christian a Nanny for Hire in Santa Cruz, CA 95062

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would love to become a nanny because it is such a unique way and opportunity to truly invest in children and an entire family. I've worked closely with many kids in a various settings and loved the joy, energy, and love they exude and would be honored to have the chance to continue to pour into kids and to do so over a longer period of time. There is so much forming and developing in a child at any age and I would be privileged to have a role in loving, teaching, developing, challenging and supporting kid(s) in the specific ways they need. Being a nanny is a great place to balance fun and goofiness with careful attention to being emotional and mental support to a child.

Christian nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:671437

2 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA, HI, OR, WA, AB, BC

My past childcare experience: I have great experiences babysitting growing up-- starting with my younger brother who was born when I was eight years old and continuing into high school (and college) babysitting for families kids ranging from ages about 2-12. I had further experience overseeing junior/high school students at a camp babysitting for families who were guests at the camp. Further childcare experience I've had has been in the setting of a residential recovery center for women and children which was not my primary role there, but certainly had some time working with babies through elementary-aged kids there. In 2014, I had a great experience working with kids for an entire summer running a program for 2nd-3rd graders, but also having a bit of time working with the older kids as well (3rd-6th grades). In previous summers I was a counselor for junior high and high school-aged students. I just wrapped up my role as Assistant Director of Children's Ministry where I worked closely with kids of all ages ranging from 0-12yrs old. Furthermore, I've been a nanny one day a week since late 2014 working with kids who are currently 2, 5 and 7 years old. I've been blessed to only have great times and experiences with the childcare/ work I've done!

Additional Comments: *I may or may not have an available car (right now, I have access only to my mom's car, but not my vehicle). *I know a little Spanish and ASL.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.